Yeah You
Flux Gourmet - Peter Strickland (Film d'ouverture)
Santa Sangre - Alejandro Jodorowsky (Carte blanche Stephen Sayadian)
Breathing Happy - Shane Brady (Compétition longs métrages)
Lausanne Underground
Film & Music Festival
21st edition
19–23.10.2022
MENU
(C) Credits
[Feature films] - Ivana Kvesić
Zurich, Switzerland

Ivana Kvesić is the director of Fantoche – International Animation Film Festival in Baden, Switzerland. She is the former Co-Director of the youth film festival Schweizer Jugendfilmtage in Zurich and is part of the selection committee of the Internationale Kurzfilmtage Winterthur and Rote Fabrik Zurich. She is co-opted member of SWAN (Swiss Women’s Audiovisual Network), president of the executive committee at the cinema club Xenix in Zurich and member of the foundation council Filmbulletin (film magazine Switzerland). She is also known as a curator, artist and cultural project manager.

(C) Credits
[Feature films] - Germaine Paulus
Sarrebruck, Germany

Germaine Paulus studied at the Hochschule der Bildenden Künste Saar, after which she worked as an author and columnist. She is co-founder and co-editor of "Deadline - das Filmmagazin". Her short stories are in the genres of fantasy and horror, her novels in the pulp, sex & crime genres. Her third novel Ohnmacht was published in 2020. Germaine Paulus has a weakness for Peter Cushing's Frankenstein, sea salt butter, good nostrils and unrestrained bad jokes. She lives and works in Saarbrücken.

(C) Credits
[Feature films] - Steve Reverand
Prague, Czech Republic

Steve Reverand is a French producer from Lyon who has been living in the Czech Republic for over 15 years. He is co-director of the Prague Film School and co-founded in 2012 THE LAB company, oriented towards the production and post-production of films assuming their extravagant genre cocktails. His filmography includes a penchant for narratives linking the imaginary with a need for evasion, among which the transmedia project Rusty Lake: Paradox, as well as Gem Deger's Playdurizm, winner of the Best Feature Film Award at LUFF in 2020. He is currently preparing a new feature film, Suru, a Czech-Finnish co-production.

(C) Credits
[Short films] - Antón de Macedo
Geneva, Switzerland

Writing is at the heart of Antón de Macedo's approach. Literature, poetry and aphorisms drive him, depending on his talkative, sagacious or plain mood. He’s writing these words in a notebook, although they also take the form of installations and performances. During LUFF 2015, Antón de Macedo created an immersive, performed visual poetry installation at EJMA. The following year, for the festival’s 15th anniversary, the Casino was unrecognisable with the project Archives des 15 ans created in collaboration with Romain Berger and fifteen of their friends.

(C) Credits
[Short films] - Sébastien Lecoq
Lyon, France

Sébastien is not only a fan of short films, he’s nuts about them! His passion pushes him to ingest hundreds of them every year in order to put aside the best ones, select them and spit them out on the big screen during Hallucinations Collectives and Mutoscope, two festivals taking place in Lyon. Driven by the terrific maxim that "size doesn't matter", he tries by all possible means to satisfy his insatiable desire to see, support and present a different cinema. And what better place than the LUFF to spread the (not so) good word of short film?

(C) Credits
[Short films] - Julie Palix
Lausanne, Switzerland

Born in Biel, JP is suffering from a strange schizophrenia. Beside her work as a doctor specialised in the study of violent behaviour, she also expresses herself under the pseudonym of Jeanpierre in experimental and bizarre artistic activities. As a songwriter and artist, she can be found mistreating a flute on DIY stages, behind turntables, as a knitting performer, as an expert in pyromania, or alongside JL Costes in musical and cinematographic projects. Also, sometimes, the two profiles merge, as in the Radiocéphale column broadcast from 2010 to 2013 on Couleur 3, half-punk, half-scientific, or in the imagination of a short film festival on a petanque field in 2022 -Tu Shoot ou Tu Pointes-.

Flux Gourmet - Peter Strickland (Film d'ouverture)
Silnaye
Scream Queen! My Nightmare on Elm Street - Roman Chimienti & Tyler Jensen (Documentaires)
Breathing Happy - Shane Brady (Compétition longs métrages)
Lausanne Underground
Film & Music Festival
21e édition
19–23.10.2022
MENU
(C) Credits
[Longs métrages] - Ivana Kvesić
Zurich, Suisse

Ivana Kvesić est la directrice de Fantoche - Festival international du film d'animation de Baden, en Suisse. Elle est l'ancienne co-directrice du festival de films pour la jeunesse Schweizer Jugendfilmtage de Zurich et fait partie du comité de sélection de l'Internationale Kurzfilmtage Winterthur et de la Rote Fabrik Zurich. Elle est membre cooptée du SWAN (Swiss Women’s Audiovisual Network / Réseau audiovisuel des femmes suisses), présidente du comité exécutif du ciné-club Xenix à Zurich et membre du conseil du Filmbulletin (magazine de cinéma suisse). Elle est également connue en tant que curatrice, artiste et responsable de projets culturels.

(C) Credits
[Longs métrages] - Germaine Paulus
Sarrebruck, Allemagne

Elle a étudié à la Hochschule der Bildenden Künste Saar, puis a travaillé comme rédactrice et chroniqueuse. Elle est cofondatrice et coéditrice de "Deadline - das Filmmagazin". Ses nouvelles se situent dans les genres du fantastique et de l'horreur et ses romans dans le domaine du pulp. Son troisième roman, Ohnmacht, est paru en 2020. Germaine Paulus a un faible pour le Frankenstein interprété par Peter Cushing, le beurre salé, les bonnes narines et les mauvaises blagues sans retenue. Elle vit et travaille à Sarrebruck.

(C) Credits
[Longs métrages] - Steve Reverand
Prague, République tchèque

Steve Reverand est un producteur français originaire de Lyon et installé depuis plus de 15 ans en République tchèque. Il est co-directeur de la Prague Film School et a co-fondé en 2012 la société THE LAB, orientée vers la production et post-production de films assumant leurs cocktails de genres extravagants. Parmi sa filmographie, on peut noter un penchant pour les narratifs liant l’imaginaire à un besoin d'échappatoire, dont le projet transmédia Rusty Lake: Paradox, ainsi que le film Playdurizm de Gem Deger, lauréat du prix du meilleur long-métrage au LUFF en 2020. Il prépare actuellement un nouveau long-métrage, Suru, une co-production tchéco-finlandaise.

(C) Credits
[Courts métrages] - Antón de Macedo
Genève, Suisse

L’écriture est au cœur de la démarche de Antón de Macedo. Littérature, poésie et aphorismes l’animent selon son humeur bavarde, sagace ou dépouillée. Ces mots se couchent dans un carnet, mais empruntent également la forme d’installations et de performances. Durant le LUFF 2015, Antón de Macedo a créé une installation de poésie visuelle performée et immersive à l’EJMA. L’année suivante, pour les 15 ans du festival, le casino fut méconnaissable avec le projet « Archives des 15 ans » réalisé en collaboration avec Romain Berger et une quinzaine de leurs amis.

(C) Credits
[Courts métrages] - Sébastien Lecoq
Lyon, France

Sébastien est un passionné de courts métrages, un fou de courts métrages même ! Sa folie le pousse à en ingérer des centaines chaque année pour n'en garder que les meilleurs, les sélectionner et les recracher sur grand écran lors des festivals lyonnais Hallucinations Collectives et Mutoscope. Animé par cette formidable maxime qui est « la taille ne compte pas », il tente par tous les moyens possibles d'assouvir son désir insatiable de voir, défendre et présenter un cinéma autre et différent. Et quel meilleur endroit que le LUFF pour répandre la (pas si) bonne parole du court métrage ?

(C) Credits
[Courts métrages] - Julie Palix
Lausanne, Suisse

Native de Bienne, JP est atteinte d’une drôle de schizophrénie. Puissent ses activités rigoureuses de docteur s’intéresser aux comportements violents, elle s’exprime en parallèle sous le pseudo de Jeanpierre dans des activités artistiques expérimentales et bizarroïdes. Auteure-compositrice et artiste, on peut la retrouver à maltraiter une flûte sur les scènes alternatives, derrière des platines, en performeuse de tricot, en experte de la pyromanie, ou au côté de JL Costes lors de projets musicaux et cinématographiques. Aussi, parfois, les deux profils fusionnent comme pour la chronique Radiocéphale diffusée de 2010 à 2013 sur Couleur 3, mi-punk, mi-scientifique, ou dans l’imagination d’un festival de courts métrages sur un terrain de pétanque en 2022 -Tu Shoot ou Tu Pointes ?-.